Do you find our website user friendly?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Shamala Mohanasundaram, M.D. -  - Board Certified Family Medicine Physician

Dr. Shamala

Shamala Mohanasundaram, M.D.

Board Certified Family Medicine Physician located in Los Gatos, CA

14 total reviews

Dr. Shamala Mohanasundaram always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Shamala Mohanasundaram below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mumtaz V.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Mohansunderam is a very compassionate, thorough and knowledgeable professional. She listens to the patient’s concerns and addresses the issues by looking at history, test results etc and unique needs. She takes time to explain medical issues in understandable manner and encourages patients to make right decisions. I have confidence in her diagnosis and treatment. My visits with Dr. Mohansunderam ar very satisfying. The office staff is courteous and friendly. It is easy to get appointments and wait time is also minimal.
Maurizio P.
Submitted 08/28/20
It was my first visit. Very thorough and incredible kindness!
Gloria S.
Submitted 07/11/20
Very knowledgeable, kind, and professional. Spent time addressing my concerns.
Lezlie R.
Submitted 06/17/20
WOW! What a great experience. Sr. Shamla was personable and thorough. She asked all the right questions and set my mind at ease as to the reason I was there. She set a follow up appointment for three months to do my yearly exam and labs. I definitely recommend her!
Kathi G.
Submitted 05/06/20
Finding a competent and caring physician can be challenging. Dr. Shamala is both. I have seen many doctors in my 65 years, and she rises to the top of the list. Highly recommended.
Arulraj J.
Submitted 03/22/20
This review is long over due , Glad that I do now. Dr.Shamala is the best I have come across for family doctor. Dr. Shamala is very kind, on time and knowledgeable enough.All the staff members, front desk and nurses were fantastic, they answered questions and responded to emails promptly, gave thorough instructions. The clinic has a clean and relaxing ambiance. I highly recommend to all.
Barbara P.
Submitted 03/07/20
Moving from a boutique practice to Dr Shamala in 2015 was a great decision for me and my late husband. From my first “ get to know you” visit to my annual physical yesterday, she has been kind, compassionate, never rushes through the appointment, open to new treatment suggestions, and an excellent MD in every way. She is warm, gives you 100% of her attention and has a great sense of humor. I cannot think of a single negative thing to say about Dr Shamala. I wish I could give her 10 stars for excellence.
Hanna P.
Submitted 01/27/20
Dr. Shamala is the full package! An excellent and knowledgeable doctor, with compassionate bedside manner and patience. She gives educational explanations to my questions, so I always leave with a full understanding of everything discussed. I trust her with my health 100%. Her staff is awesome too, as well as the atmosphere of her clinic. I live overseas now and still see her as my GP!
Desmond R.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr Shamala is extremely proficient. I moved 60 miles away from her office but still haven't changed my physician :)
Nazzi S.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Shamala is THE BEST doctor. She is so caring and knowledgeable. I adore Dr. Shamala.
Tim P.
Submitted 01/23/20
Always a great experience
Angela V.
Submitted 01/23/20
Very pleasant, and thorough. She is with knowledge and a caring demeanor.
Maria H.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Shamala was wonderful as always. Took the time to listen and assess my medical needs.
Samir G.
Submitted 01/22/20
Dr. Shamala educated me on blood pressure, and regulated my medication until my blood pressure dropped. This is unlike the experience I got at Kaiser, where I was kept on the same medication for years. We're going through each of my ailments and making small changes to dial in the medication.